RSS

The Restored Photo

23 Feb

Okay… so it was not a photo; but was a photo I had taken several years ago, of, what appeared to be a “painting”, of my GGG grandparents; Isaac Catron and Mary Jones Catron.  I posted the my original photograph of this painting yesterday; along with the beginning of my restoration.  I have spent a lot of time working on this today; and below is my original photograph; and my restoration of it.  As you can see; I decided the best way to get rid of the bad stains on the bottom portion of the picture; was to try to re-create (best I could) her dress and his jacket.  I also tried to clone the blue’ish background color.

I’m sure a true professional could do better.  But…. I think this is pretty good for my first attempt at a real restoration.

Feel free to leave your comments and let me know what you think.

Original photo of the painting

My restoration of the photo

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 23, 2012 in General Genealogy

 

One response to “The Restored Photo

  1. Betty Brewer

    February 25, 2012 at 11:49 am

    Hey Rex,
    “GREAT JOB on the restoration!!!!!!! Betty

     

Leave a Reply

 
