RSS

New Facebook Group

22 Jan

Several days ago I created a new Facebook group; which I hope you will all join.  The group is called Digginbones Genealogy.  The direct link to the group is https://www.facebook.com/groups/371388449709083/ .  Once there, you can click the “Join” button to become a member of the group.

I plan to use this group as a way to keep folks updated on upcoming online presentations that I plan on continuing to do using Google Hangouts; to get ideas for upcoming presentation/discussion topics, and more.  Although many of you are friends of mine on Facebook; creating the group makes it easier for me to notify everyone of upcoming presentations and such.  Because it is a Facebook Group, members of the group will receive a Facebook notification when I post to the group.  Although we all miss posts in our Facebook news feed; we almost always see our Facebook notifications.

Just today, I posted a question on the Facebook group inquiring about what specific Genealogy Topics you all might want me to do a presentation/discussion on.  I hope to get some good ideas from you all.

We had a great presentation and discussion in the Google Hangout on Saturday, January the 10th.  I did a presentation on the uses of Google Docs/Drive for Genealogy purposes.  There seemed to be a lot of interest; and were many questions.  I know of at least a couple of you who attended the hangout who have since begun using Google Docs/Drive.  I was very glad to find that out.

Hope everyone will join my new Facebook group.  And…. please be sure to share my blog address as well as the address of the new Facebook Group with all of your genealogy friends!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2015 in General Genealogy

 

Leave a Reply

 
