RSS

The Value of Pension Files (Google Hangout)

04 Sep

It’s been a while since my last Google Hangout.  I have had a lot going on lately; and other things had taken priority.  But….. I am ready to get back to it!

I will be hosting a Google Hangout session Tuesday, 8 Sept. 2016.  The hangout will begin at 8 pm Eastern time.  There is no cost for this.

During the session; I will discuss the value of pension files for genealogy research.  Pension files contain a wealth of genealogical data.  I will show some examples of pension files; and will point out some of the valuable information contained in them.  I will also try to answer some questions (as best I can); and will open the session up to discussion later.

All are invited to attend this free Google Hangout.  To attend a Google Hangout, you must have a Google/Gmail account.  I will be sharing video and audio; and at times will be sharing some things on my computer screen.

Please let me know if you wish to be attend this online Google Hangout.  I will post the link to the hangout on my Digginbones Genealogy Facebook group about 30 minutes prior to the hangout Tuesday evening.  If you are not a member of my Digginbones Genealogy Facebook group; you can join the group by simply clicking the link.

Please comment below if you plan on attending so that I can get some rough idea of how many viewers/participants will be attending this Hangout Session.

Please share this blog with your genealogy friends so that they can attend also.  I am looking forward to the discussion!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 4, 2015 in General Genealogy

 

8 responses to “The Value of Pension Files (Google Hangout)

  1. Kit Howard

    September 4, 2015 at 12:35 pm

    Rats, I won’t be able to attend as I have a dinner meeting that night. Thanks for the information.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

     
    • digginbones

      September 4, 2015 at 12:38 pm

      Sorry you can’t attend. Hopefully next time. Be sure to share the blog with your genealogy friends so that they might attend. And; of course; they may find some useful information in my previous and future blog postings.

       
  2. Cherry Kinnunen

    September 4, 2015 at 6:04 pm

    Rex, Count me in! Can you send an Email link? Cherry

    Sent from my iPhone

     
    • digginbones

      September 5, 2015 at 1:01 am

      Hi Cherry. Send me an email about 30 minutes or so before the hangout Tuesday evening to remind me to email the link to you.

       
  3. Rita Johnson

    September 4, 2015 at 10:16 pm

    I’m in for Tuesday, Rex

     
  4. Kay Cahill

    September 5, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    How do I change my email address from tikigene@bresnan.net TO: tikistuff21@gmail.com ? thanks, Kay

     
    • digginbones

      September 6, 2015 at 3:00 am

      Hi Kay. I am not certain. But…. looking at it myself (and I don’t think I can change it for you); you should be able to click “”manage” on the right hand side of the page, right below where it says “You are following”. Then…. near the top, on the right side of the page, click “Delivery Settings”. Then…. on the left hand side of the page click “Account Setting”. There you will see your email address. Change your email address and click “Save Account Settings” at the bottom of the page. That “should” do it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
