RSS

Join me This Evening for a Discussion about the Value of Pension Files For Genealogy Research

08 Sep

Reminder…..  I will be hosting a Google Hangout this evening (8 Sept. 2015) at 8:00 pm, Eastern time.  This is a free event.  I will discuss the value of pension files for genealogical research.  I’ll be showing a few examples of the types of things that can be found in pension files.  After speaking and showing some examples; I will try to answer some of your questions.

This is an online discussion; in which you will see and hear me.  Those who wish to do so; can also share their own video and audio.  However; you are not required to share video/audio.  You are welcome to just sit back; watch and listen; or may join in by asking questions; or sharing some of your own findings from pension files.

This is free to attend.  You must have a Google/Gmail account.  If you don’t already have a Google/Gmail account; you can create one in minutes; and it is free to do so.

I will post a link to the Hangout here and on my “Digginbones Genealogy” Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/371388449709083/ about 30 minutes prior to the session.

If you are not a member of my Digginbones Genealogy Facebook group; consider joining the group.

Please let me know if you are planning to attend if you haven’t already done so; so that I have an idea of how many will be joining the Hangout.

Hope you will join me this evening.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2015 in General Genealogy

 

5 responses to “Join me This Evening for a Discussion about the Value of Pension Files For Genealogy Research

  1. Cherry Kinnunen

    September 8, 2015 at 8:21 pm

    Not sure if I can find you. Usually you have A link. Cherry

    Sent from my iPhone

     
  2. Cherry Kinnunen

    September 8, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    Not sure if I can find you! Is there a link?

     
    • digginbones

      September 8, 2015 at 8:31 pm

      The link will be posted about 30 minutes prior to the hang out

       
  3. Cherry Kinnunen

    September 8, 2015 at 8:27 pm

    Nkinn48358@gmail.com

    Sent from my iPhone

     
  4. Cherry Kinnunen

    September 8, 2015 at 8:38 pm

    Sorry use this one: CherrySouder@gmail.com

    Sent from my iPhone

     

Leave a Reply

 
